Diane, I’m holding in my hands a small box of chocolate bunnies.

Oh man, just watched the Twin Peaks-pilot. I’ve forgotten so much about this show. I never knew Agent Cooper was this much of an ass. And really perky to boot. He was interested in the trees and the local wildlife, it seemed like.

The music got on my nerves sometimes. It’s a nice piece and all, but a bit too much.

It’s slow, compared to today’s shows. It took about half an hour before we found out the body was Laura’s, and then time was spent on getting to know the other citizens. That was nice. When you weren’t laughing at the silly 80’s fashion.

Audrey Horne needs a good smack.

3 thoughts on “Diane, I’m holding in my hands a small box of chocolate bunnies.

  1. Please, stop with the spoilers! I’ve yet to watch the pilot. It’s true that those old shows/movies are very slow compared to the ones we watch today: when I saw ‘Rosemary’s Baby’ on DVD a couple of months ago, I almost fell asleep.

    Agent Cooper is an ass? Waddya know! 😉

  2. All right. I’ll do this the same way I do the rest: behind a cut. Being spoiled is no fun, I agree.

    I want to see that movie again. I quite like it.

Leave a Reply

