These boots were made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do.

I was riding along happily enough yesterday-evening, on my way to work. Suddenly, my back-tire went ‘thump-thump-thump’…It had sprung a leak. Luckily I was close enough to work to be able to walk there, bike pushed along, and punch in about two to three minutes late.

Then it became 4 am, time to leave. And the journey that normally takes me about 30-45 minutes, now took me about two hours. I came in at the same time my parents were getting up. *bh* My feet have never been so happy to get deshoed.

Thank God for the iPod or I would have driven myself crazy with mentally complaining how much further I had to go. I was lucky in that it was a clear night, not too cold, and dry. That makes it so much more bearable.

One thought on “These boots were made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do.

  1. Ach, poor you! At least you have good boots, they’ll always get you home safely. And if you meet any baddies on the way, you can kick ’em where the sun don’t shine 😀

Leave a Reply

