Went to the doctor

Cut for TMI.

I went in for my First Ever pap smear today. A check-up every five years once you hit 30 is the norm here. You get an invite and all that.

It’s not so bad, once you get over that feeling of vulnerability, and yeah, there are more pleasant ways to spend your time. But I have a good GP, who is understanding and who told me what she was going to do, so it all worked out in the end. And the couple of unpleasantness’ll be worth it, if it does turn out to be bad. Which I doubt, because all looks well, and I don’t have any complaints. Of course, uterine cancer doesn’t give many complaints.

I need to call back in four weeks for the results, but if it does turn out to be not all that positive, she’ll call me.

Leave a Reply

