Guess who won’t be having people willing to come over any longer…

Today I found a copy of De Seriemoordenaars: een onderzoek naar de psychologie van de criminele geest, by Colin Wilson and Donald Seaman. I read this book many moons ago, when I was in high school, and into serial killers. That sounds bad. It was only on an intellectual level. That also sounds bad, yes. I dunno, it was a fascination with me. Same reason I still watch the occasional episode of Criminal Minds (though that’s mainly because I adore Penelope Garcia.)

Watson: “I remember this. They called him the Peeler.”

Holmes: “Ridiculous.”

Watson: “Why is it ridiculous? Didn’t he skin people?”

Holmes: “It’s ridiculous to give the man a clever little nickname. It lends an air of omniscience that these people in no way deserve. You’ve met serial murderers. They’re duller than the Queen’s jubilee. Mouth-breathers and chronic onanists, the lot of them.” (Elementary, 1×14, The Deductionist)

2 thoughts on “Guess who won’t be having people willing to come over any longer…

Leave a Reply

