I knew I had forgotten something

Bookplug!

Furiously Happy: A Funny Book about Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson.

Which is more or less exactly what it says on the tin, the funniest book I’ve read this year (and I am so grateful to Richard for recommending it to me), and it also managed to make me all mushy inside.

Seriously, if you want to know what it’s like to have depression, then this is a good place to start.

Also, check out her blog. It’s hilarious.

When I mentioned to Bee that this book made me happy (a mix of the convo we had on Skype and later on the phone):

Bee: how unexpected …
Me: Anyway, the book made me laugh out loud, and then made me hold in laughter because I was in the train Quiet-zone where you’re not allowed to talk.
Bee: tut
Me: At least I was aware enough of my surroundings to notice. That has to count for something!
Me: Yeah fine, that and a euro will buy me an icecream.
Me: But what did you mean by how unexpected?
Bee: That it doesn’t surprise me that you like a book about living with depression.
Me: You’ve got a point there.

Leave a Reply

